Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Making decisions about the scientific path that each student will be encountered with is a tough task. Students will need someone who is appropriate to counsel with, someone who has experience in guiding students to find the most relevant field of study to their talents and their likeness which is in direct relationship with avoiding students to pursue unreasonable attitudes. These kinds of counselors can be found in educational complexes and schools and it is their responsibility besides family members to make students inform about their strength in various fields which the student can cope with its problem powerfully. It is the responsibility of the principal of schools to organize programs and find talents of students as a result introduce them to teachers who are strong in the field of talent of the student. Therefore, pedagogues can clear the way for students by persuading them to find the best way to be successful in pursuing related careers to their talent. Teachers can present some beneficial information to the students to make them concentrate on their talents and narrow their interests down to a specific path which will result in their success.

There are various educational institutions which aren’t willing to guide students and just want to make money and will elude from their responsibility which will result to distraught of students who will opt knowledge branches which are big in names but empty in advantages for students. Most of the students will choose their future scientific branch just by looking at their friends’ selections, but after attending the classes will find that they cannot tolerate heaviness of lessons and by the passage of time they will lose their likeness about their choices. This will introduce an irreversible consequent for their life after leaving university and they will encounter with problems to find their favorite careers to continue a job and to be strong in their decisions.

However, someone might argue that schools should leave students thoughts to the students and they should opt a field of study base on their will despite the hearing advice of an experienced person. In considering these kinds of arguments, we should notice that students in the high schools aren’t dealing with deep notions of life and they are energetic that don’t afraid to confront with dangerous and risky situations which they will confront in their life after university just by making a wrong decision. Just by considering rate of unemployment in countries, number of immigrants who have the highest degrees in the science branches just to find a job, the first issue that will come to mind is that they weren’t informed about choosing the right scientific branch and educational institutions weren’t willing to guide them or to dissuade them to avoid them pursue field of studies which they aren’t willing in and don’t have a talent in.

In conclusion, by weighing cons and pros of deciding to pursue a scientific branch which is not probable to be succeeded in, students will understand that they have to elongate their hands toward experienced persons as teachers or professional counselors which are responsible to persuade or dissuade students. In this path students can acquire reliable sources of information about jobs, a chance of success in a scientific branch and also they can find their foibles and strengths in specific branches of knowledge which will lead to the bright life for them. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement and by considering this topic from different viewpoints I will always reach to a unique point that it is a responsibility of the educational institutions to dissuade students not to continue fields of studies which is not related to the talents of students.