Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas wher

This article is about the probability of making a profit for Nature’s way stores due to the fact that Plainsville condition of health is at its good degree. According to the arguments of the author of the passage, Nature’s way chain shops shop inauguration in Plainsville and selling health-related products where number of customers appear to be in high degree would be profitable, but argument of the author is not compelling and his/her assumptions about the probability of making profit and attracting customers aren’t based on a firm foundation.

The assumption that Plainsville is a potential market for Nature’s way stores which has based on the reports of merchants should be scrutinize meticulously and survey the probability of selling health-related products to people who are in the pinnacle of healthiness, because it is probable that people don’t welcome to new health-related shops due to their present good health condition. Maybe, they can do daily exercises with their old clothes and run with old shoes. Maybe people’s health is not directly related to athletic programs but their psychological situation and city cleanness, like having a good climate, or the low number of cars or good condition in job places which can lead to the good physical and psychological condition for people who are living in Plainsville. Therefore, there is a probability that reports of merchants which are limited to athletic programs cannot be a reliable source of information for Nature’s way stores’ owners to make money by opening a new store in Plainsville.

Other assumptions of the author of the passage are deeply depended to other factors rather than just the number of people who come to fitness clubs. So many things can be enumerated for the people to participate in athletic programs and go to fitness clubs. Women specifically, just want to participate in such classes to be a member of the fashion trend in their society and when they feel that they are satisfied, they will leave classes. So many youngsters are also attracted to fitness classes just to make a six-pack on their belly which is not truly related to the importance of health for them. Therefore, If Nature’s way open its stores in Plainsville, there is a possibility that their sell’s rate become declined after people become satisfied of going to fitness and bodybuilding classes.

The last assumption of the author is not persuasive because it will raise various assumptions in contradiction that can weaken its validity. The reason that children are potential customers for athletic programs is partly true but just by considering other assumption as the probability of acceptance of their parents to participate in fitness-for-life program. Maybe some families prefer their children not to be a slim child. Maybe children won’t participate in such programs and they prefer to focus on their lessons in school rather than going in fitness clubs.

In conclusion, the argument of the author is not compelling and Nature’s way stores shouldn’t rely on assumptions which can be weakened by the opposing assumptions that have provided throughout this passage.