Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supp

I fundamentally disagree with the statement. Some people argue that the educational institutions should recommend student to pursue lucrative job in the future. In order to support this claim, the proponents points to the fact that in modern society, the financial condition is one of the most factor for individual welfare. Therefore, to lead students to be profitable careers is understandable and favorable efforts to make students in better situation. In my opinion, this claim have some reasonable points, but lacks viability. The proponents of the claim assume that the educational institutions can exactly predict the future. However, due to the complexity of the modern society, it seems to be impossible to perfectly predict the future. Therefore the encouraging students to pursue profitable careers is not likely to be successful. Rather, the attempt to predict the future situation and facilitate students to find jobs based on the suspicious prediction can be harmful to careers of students in reality.

Given that the society is changing rapidly, it is implausible to expect that present lucrative job list will be still valid in the future. For example, just few decades ago, a university professor was considered as lucrative job. But nowadays, nobody thinks the occupation is prospective. Because there are no reliable ground for the prediction of educators, the attempts to encourage students to follow the old track to the profit monger are bootless.

Furthermore, these attempts to effect on the students to find remunerative occupations based on the unreliable prediction can be even seriously deleterious to actual careers of students. That is, The educators' effort can result into driving students to worse condition. Given that the many names of jobs are already being erased, we can not be assured that the present prospective jobs will exist in the future. If the educate institutes can not predict the future exactly, it is not reasonable to try to establish the plans for them.

In conclusion, as we have seen above, in Capitalism society, it is important to be profitable figure. However, in virtue of the complexity of the modern society, it is impossible for educational institutes to exactly predict the future job market situation. Therefore the author's claim that the educator should persuade students to pursue lucrative job seems to be impossible. Moreover, it is not possible to rule out the possibility these attempts can be disadvantageous for students.