Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Now a days, there are many educational institutions opened to guide the students. A good educational institution plays important role in student’s life. But I disagree with the statement. Student should choose his or her field by looking at his or her interest. Educational institute should give advice instead of encouraging student to take certain field.

First of all, No one better than student himself/herself knows his/her true potential. So I think student should be one choosing field of their own interest because at the end if a person is not interested in doing certain thing than he will not get self-satisfaction which may lead to huge failure and it may lead to depression. For instant, if Sachine Tendulkar was encourage to sing or to be engineer than we would have not known about his existences. But he end up choosing the field in which he is more interested in and results are in front of us he is the best batsman of his era.

Secondly, if a student is encourage to take such a field in which he/she is least interested and he/she chooses that field because everyone is taking and has scope, than while perceiving career in that field he/she may encounter many failures and that student may get in the state of depression and start doing ill deeds which is very harmful for society and for himself/herself. For instance let’s assume that person choose the field in which he was list interested and encounter many failure and get into state of depression, to come out of it or to reduce that pain he/she started smoking, drinking and got addicted to drugs at small age. Then it will be very difficult for everyone to get him/her out of it and such addictions are first step towards crime.

In conclusion, educational institute should advice student instead of encouraging them to take a field of study. Students should choose only that field in which they are really interested in.