Educators should take students' interests into account when planning the content of the courses they teach.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue that educators should consider student intrest or not while planning and preparing for the courses they teach. Education is nowadays neither limited to theoretical knowledge nor within the four walls of classroom. As the world is changing in different perspective so, does the teaching and learning process must change. So, I agree with the issue raised above.As the education materials, content are prepared for students we must ponder on its ramifications and easier way to implement the prepared content.

Firstly, different students coming from various background have interest on various aspects. Some desire to serve the nation as a doctor, engineer, pilot whereas other as singer, musicians, biologist. So, contents must be prepared meticulously that they can enthrall students to persue the course. It will indeed help to pursue real goal of students after completion of their degree.

Furthermore, planners should think about inclusion of different audio-visual aids which would make it easier for students to understand and imply it practically. Also, students should get opportunity to learn it both theoretically and empirically. For one reason, only involvement of teacher in teching-learning process doesn't work. It must be interactive so, that it is fruitful for both ties. For another thing, use of graphics,video, audio materials, presentations and hand on practical will impart them real knowledge and increases their cognitive power regarding the subject.

Last but not the least, impracitcal education prove to be right only for the shake of learning not for the usefulness after it comes to the part of students. So, these days student focus on courses conscientiously designed considering the pragmatic aspect, learner aspects. This type of education will produce proficient and dexterous manpower whom the nation can rely on. They will be boon to the nation in future and serve as backbone of the country in time to come.

Considering the interest of students is best way for preparing courses. However, students might not be aware on what they need and they must be guided by someone to pursue their dream. In such cases, its better to plan courses by educators. Also, as specialist they have real experience of what students need as they went through the phase of student life. But, thoughtful understanding the needs and passion of the student is the best way to impart life-skill needed for students. So, I agree with the statement given above as it is the accepted way throughout the world.