educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas,trends and concepts that help explain those facts.

In our education system educators have a major role to play in shaping the interest of the students in their studies. The methods used by educators seriously influence the students mind and if there is no clarity in the educators teaching process the students start loosing interest in the related topics or subject, therefore selection of correct methods of teaching are very important.

Here the author tries to make point that facts should be teached only after students have studied ideas,trends and concepts that explain these facts, However I don’t completely agree with the authors view as students learning concepts or ideas with knowing any facts about the topic would feel disinterested in learning about the same.In an effective teaching system it is very important that the students stay motivated about learning something, they should be aware about what results these ideas or concepts lead us to.like for example many students don’t like to study trignometrics as they are unaware about its application instead if there teachers would have supported these studies with facts like how ancient people used it finding area of pyramids and how today it is has found application in design and development of certain complex structures the situation could have been better.Also we have the example of period table werein all the elements are included in one table, when students get these type of information they are exhorted in learning its trends and advantages.

Although I also believe that if facts are are not supported by ideas or concepts related to it and they are just presented as a set of information students don’t link up with it considering it vague and these sort of facts are just crammed up to succeed in academics.they don’t contribute in increment of knowledge.Here the role of the educators become very crucial and the better ones are able to make a link between facts and ideas while others just teach it for the sake of teaching.these is the reason why lot of students never like to study history as they are never made aware about its importance.they are not tought how history make us aware about our ancient culture and traditions,how our past has shaped our today and what we can learn from our past mistakes.

us;mso-fareast-language: EN-us;mso-bidi-language:AR-SA">Finally I would like to conclude that authors argument that facts should be tought only after students study ideas related to it is an over exaggeration and the more important thing for the educators is to develop a healthy relation between facts and their concepts so that the students are actuated to learn.