The emergence of the online “blogosphere” and social media has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Political information can affect one's lifestyle by a huge extant, so staying updated it vital for modern life. There are number of medias whoch can be accessible to stay connected to the world. After emergence of the internet, access to news has became singinificantly easy. But, that also creates a debate over the quality of news. Although, reputed publications have better quality of news, but, when we consider the adaptability, access, the speed and freedom of speech, "blogosphere" has way better advantages then its peers.

Traditionally only the reporters collects the news, and the editor selects the most promising news contents from the pile, because of space and monetory concerns. Many times the perticular group of people might lost the news most related to them. In addition, publications are believe in freedom of speech but sometimes to maintain their relations with polititions, they need to go off the record. Which afterall damps freedom of speech. Where in free media like blogs and social networking sites, like Twitter, Facebook; People are more open and can hide their own identity if the news is confidential. Although credibility of news publishing house may be high, but if we are getting same information from multiple blogs then it should be as credible as the news in news-paper.

Another reason whoch supports the social media over the news-papers is the accessibility. The internet is way cheaper for its quality and number of services. In the family of four, if people are working in different domain they might need related printed media to stay updated, but with the access of internet, they just need one internet connection. Internet provides all the information at easy access to your fingertips. There are multiple options available for selecting suitable news and furthermore it can be chnaged at anytime in future. So, when it comes to affordability, internet is way betterr then printed media.

In addition to that, the delay between the getting the news and occurance of the event has reduced because of internet, which defenitely has impact on quality of news. Now it became possible to get news at flash spped, whether it be political event, economical disclosure, celebrity event, science expo, or military mission, any kind of news can accessible just in few minitues of event. It became easy to get more eye witnesses now, even police services can stay updated related criminal issues in town, early access to weather news can help people to make arrangements early, isn't this increase in quality.

The credibilty of news is depends upon the source, but if there are multiple source of same information then we have to agree on the news. Although the quality of writing might reduced over the use of internet, but quality of news is increased. Now opinion polls have become more faster and vastly accessibe, the comments can easily describe the related events or may be suggest some opposite views. There are multiple services available which can summarise the news if one is running out of time to complete entire article, and if some blog is interesting the another service can find the similar news.

In summary, due to the genesis of social media the accessibility, speed, reliability and affordability of information impacted vastly. The quality of news might not be static as it comes from different sources but when aggregated it gives far better contentent which is free from any kind of bias.