Essay topics

Claim: When planning courses educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason :Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying Write a response in which you discuss the extent

Everyone loves to dig in the knowledge that they are interest in, I believe that, for most of the subjects, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students. Still, if the subjects are too difficult, the educators should not consider students’ interest and suggestions. Here are my reasons.

Adding the students’ interest to courses can motivate students to learn better. For example, when I was a freshman in college, the teacher of programming class combine the trend, virtual intelligent, into his course. Teaching us the background and some fun stories about the invention of virtual intelligent, instead of keep teaching us how to code or what he wants. Lots of student came to attend this course, because the teacher will teach us something new and boast our interest to indulge in the subject.

Moreover, educators should take students’ suggestions into account for most of the classes to make the course fit for every students. For example, when I was in college, the finance class is the worst class I ever had. Teacher keep teaching the outdated knowledge which is not suitable for the trend today. All of the chart and data are two decades ago. Lots of students email him or talk to him face to face, saying that the course should be update. But the professor didn’t listen to out complains and suggestions. He keep teaching his out fashioned knowledge, and it leads to no body attend to the courses and give up to learn that subjects.

However, if the subjects are too complicate or stilted, educators should not take students’ interest and suggestions into account. For example, the discrete math, the math with lots of abstract and recondite strategies, can not take the students’ interest into account, because there don’t have any other method to teach the knowledge, instead of telling the concepts and facts. So these courses should let teacher to decide how to deliver the knowledge on class.

To conclude, teachers should work hard to improve their courses by listening to students’ advices and combine with the students’ interest. Still, some courses are too complicate and abstract, teachers should persist their own perspective of teaching.