Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and disobey unjust laws?

There goes a phrase that goes as thus “law abiding citizens which in all ramifications agrees to the first quota of the prompt and to disagrees to the second quota of the prompt. Thus, I mostly disagree with the prompt owing to the fact that individuals are to abide to laws propagated by lawmakers of the society by 2 reasons.

To begin with, laws are put in place to check balance working progress of its country be it its people, economic, health infrastructure, education etc. consequently; these laws do not meet the criteria of every individual but isn’t it said that human wants are insatiable? what others perceive as right, others view as unjust. Take for instance some parts of the United Stated of America proposed laws have been enacted concerning abortions; to a varying degree this law might sound preposterous to some elitist but then again laws are laws and must be adhered to. in an instance where one has an unwanted pregnancy and due to personal reasons would want to terminate the pregnancy, this law surely favors’ such counterpart. In that regard the elitist who do not find this law ethical would have to set their principles asides and adhere to these laws. trying to override an already placed law would cause a protest for the right to abort or not, and as we know human rights are ought to be considered.

Upon great introspection, law makers do not only actively propose laws that would be beneficial for the present but laws that will stand the test of times. It is a known fact that human lives matter irrespective of the color, race and religion; and as such LGBTQ’s laws does maintain the right to be heard and considered upon the bills law maker’s pass. in past times, a lot of persons have fought who they really are on the inside and as such live a life full of charade to other people, this single act has seen a spike in suicide cases, depression and so many more, because as of that time they had no law protecting them from the backlash of the society. In recent times, these laws have been enacted and has really helped a lot of people live their truth. but as with most laws, this law is certainly not palatable to others. there might as well be disagreements and protest about reverting such laws, but to what extent does a vandalizing riot and protest help the society? a peaceful society is what we all strive towards and if majority of the society shows a great predilection of such laws, the minority should concede.

Of a truth, from a very tender age values are instilled into children and the values and principle becomes the core of the person as he/ she advances. belligerently, laws that individuals grew up knowing and abiding by would be such a hard oil to swallow when another law varies from what they formally knew. Non-withstanding, it is worthy of note that there are lawmakers who thoroughly review laws that are already existing and research laws that would be to the betterment of the present society. Laws are not static and as such individuals should unbiased to laws that govern a society.