The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the passage, the author tries to advertise the mozart school of music as a nice academy for youngsters to start the music lessons. Although it is hard to assess the educational quality in mozart school with this limited information, author's reasons for the advertisement as best music academy is logically flawed.

First, the author said the mozart school is good becasue they do not have enterance test for students. However, absence in assessment of ability cannot be a good academy for students who have different ability of music compared to the other stdents. if some student has far better, or far less ability, the education cannot be helpful for those students because the academy have to cover all different abilities rather than concentrate on each students.

author also wants to show the distinguished faculty members, but this arugument is not only to vague but does not mention about how they are distinguished. "The area" in the sentence can also be comprehended some specific and small area, such as a top in specific music academy.

Moreover, the final claim that author argued, which focused on the successed alumnies of the academy, is also weak support such advantages of the mozart school. not only the word 'many' in the sentence is arbitrary, highly paid and well-known can also be different to people. if that 'many' are only 5 percent of the academy alumni, then it is hard to say that the students in the academy deserves such fame and money. Additionally, what is the criteria for dividing highly paid and well known? alumnies who the academy has thought to be famous might not be well-known for the parents.

Still, the assessment of the advertisement requires more information in order to make proper decision. but with the paragraph that author advertised, it is too weak to support the claim that the mozart school is advantageous compared to different musical academies.