Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

As the activity of the mankind becoming larger and complex, preservance of the nature and ecosystem is getting important. preventing extiction of the endangered animals has been one of the preservance activity because lot of exctinction triggered by the mankind activities. however, exctintion of the animals and species has been usual in nature without the human activity too. Based on this issue, some argues that the society should prevent exctintion of species only when they are related with human activity. it is a reasonable claim for just removing human activties in nature, however, extinction is not only complex issue but it can also harm the mankind.

Admittedely, intervening on the extinctions that are related to human activity can prevent unnecessary action of human to the nature, which the natural extinction is also happens without the human activities. For example, the darwin's theory, natural selection, lot of species in galapagos islands evlouted with natural selection, which the species that has advantages to currrent environment survived, while the others extincted. if we prevent this kind of extinction, it is such hinderance for nature in process of evolution, which is not desirable result in purpose of saving nature.

however, the extinction of species can gives significant negative effect for mankind. In basic need of human, such as foods, woods, etc are mostly provided by some species in the ecosystem. but such extinction, even though it is a process of evolution, this can make deficiency in human life. For instance,the banana got the crisis of extinction recently because of such infection. The infection is normal state of the nature, however, it is fatal for human that they loss one of important source of food. Additionally, some intrinsic values of human can also be harmed as well. endangered species also have the educational, scientific values for human, and those needs to be abandoned with such ignorance of the extinction as well.

Moreover, the reason for the extinction is not always clear enough to make such decision. if we can carify reasons for all extinctions, then it will be easier to do suuch approach, but this is not always the case. For example, the honey bees recently decreaed around the globe significantly, but no one knows the exact reason for this vanished honey bees. In this case, it is even hard to identify what is responsible for this extinction.

though selective save of endangered species can help nature to sustain itself more effectively, it is not always clear to decide and sometimes those extinctions could be fatal for human lives and values.