The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the passage, the author suggests that the Super Screen movie production company should set the market advertising budget higher in next year in order to increase the number of viewers for the company's movie. In this given case, it is hard to assess the feasibility of the statement because the information is not given enough. But the author's statement cannot always be true as well considering his reason for the argument.

First, the author recognizes the increased percentage of positive reviews as an indicator of the good quality of the movies. However, the increment is not fully identified in the statement. if the initial reputation for the movie was significantly low, then a small increment of the reputation does not give significant change in the quality.

Another problem for the reviews is the partiality of the reviewers. As people already know the quality of the movies from the previous items, people who do not like these movies could avoid watching the movies that made from the same company. in this case, the reviewers are mostly the fans of the movies made from the company, which means the positive reviews are guaranteed. Negative responses are not considered in this review.

Moreover, even if the movie quality is good enough, the advertisement is not the necessary reason for poor views. if theaters did not allocated enough space for playing, people does not get any chance to watch it even though they want to.

Overall, The author does not have enough evidence to pertain its suggestion. The further information is required in order to assess the solution of the director.