The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company."According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any

in the preceding argument, the author states that they gave to allocate more money in order to attract more people to the Super Screen-produced movies, the conclusion of the argument is based on the following premises. Firstly, he states a report indicates that fewer people attended it. Secondly, he claims there are positive opinion toward the movies but could not reach wide segment. Thirdly, he states that their opinion is good and no problem with the movies quality but there is problem in the public awareness. Therefore, in the first glance it may seem plausible. However, careful scrutiny sheds light on plethora of questions that could undermine the value of the recommendations.

To begin with, the author readily states that a report that fewer people attended the Super Screen movies. In deed, multifarious factors that remains elusive and intractable, such as what is the sample size? Is it representative enough to draw a broad conclusion? What is the demographic data they used in the study for instance their age, gender, what they favor and why they attended in lower percent? All these factors play major role to extrapolate the results, because perhaps some of them do not like the type of movies or there is thing annoying them. Thus, the author fails to provide complete information about the report status and in order to boost his case he has to provide clear data.

Furthermore, the largest leap in the argument what the author said about the positive review. In fact, what was the nature of this view? How he conclude the people opinion? Perhaps the people point of view can interpret it in different methods specially their opinion indicates the subjective view.

Moreover, even there is a relation between the viewer's contents and not reaching these views to prospective viewers. This does not necessarily indicates conspicuous relation between the two events. In other words, how he concluded this causation? Hoe the strong relation is? Perhaps the contents are not good enough or perhaps there is bad services preclude reaching the viewers opinions to more people. Accordingly, building a decision depends on weak causation is not reliable and he has to think and search about real causes and solutions.

Last but not least, the author readily assumes that allocate more money to make more advertisements will attract more people in the future. But how the author assumes point will encourage more people to attend. It might be the main cause is not the quality of movies, perhaps the value of the services or the employees way of communication that mitigate the people to attend. Thus, the argument is without basis and has to provide plausible methods to flourish the attendance rate.

All in all, the argument fails to provide on of the key factor. Namely, all the previous recommendations are equivocal. Consequently, the argument is unsubstantiated and opened to debate.