Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

formal education is the process currently followed in educational institutions on how the subjects are taught and how the talent is evaluated. The issue the author is trying to discuss is how effective this process is. A good way of teaching is very essential as it shapes how the students think and perceive the things around them. this has the power to transform the students to intellectual,confident and responsible citizen useful for everyone. The initial stages of life play very important role in shaping the future and paths we take.

The present education, mostly in India focuses more on the mark based evaluation and less on practical abilities which makes the students fail to face practical world problems. it hinders the freedom of thought and questioning which makes them lack creativity.

Although formal process of education teaches us many good things such as respect for each individual, being respectful to every tradition and discipline, it should be encouraging students to bring out more doubts, to research and to pursue new fields of education.