Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

allowing children to use smart phones from young age is debatable topic. there are pros and cons for it as it could be very useful and at the same time be nagative influence on children.I feel that the usage could be moderate and it can be allowed if the parents can track of what is allowed for their child to use.

Coming to the positive side of it, I think in this growing generation everybody needs to keep up with the latest inventions. They ignite the dreams in us and help us to develop something newer and more sophisticated. On the other hand, if we donot make use of the technology, we might not be able to catch up with the world. For example, if I know about self driving cars in young age, it might have fascinated me to learn more about and dig into that field. Kids these days are experts in programming from young age. this must have been result of growing advancements which cause them the interest from young age. so I think children should have experience of latest advancements and facilities which smart phones are providing us as this will help them grow their knowledge.

Whereas uncontrolled usage of phones is definitely unsafe for children's health. it might effect their eyes and too much of radiation is not good for health. there is also chance of them getting addicted which can effect their studies.Another thing which should be taken care of is what the child is watching on phone. The internet has access to lots of malicious and inappropriate content for children. so parents should always be aware of what is accessible and the safe mode/child mode should be present in applications accessible to kids.

Thus I would like to posit that while it has both advantages and disadvantages, it is necessary for children to know the latest things, so with all the safety measures applied, parents should allow their children to use smart phones but in limit which is safe for them.