A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

school education gives the basics everyone needs in life and remembers everything learnt in that stage. so, deciding what to be included in school curriculum is very critical for any nation. I don't agree that the syllabus of school education should be unanimous entirely in the country due to two factors.

To begin with, pursuing interests from young age will make children more effective in their respective fields. For instance, if a person is not interested to pursue law but is made to study the subjects as part of mandatory course, it is plausible that the person might fail or worse, lose interest in his own expert areas. so I strongly believe giving freedom of choice to students in choosing their area of study is important for people as well as the nation. In this way, the nation encourages it's young minds to expert in their own ways.

Further, the competition in today's world is super high to land a job. Unless a person excels and has passion for what he or she does, it is difficult to find and sustain in a job for a long time. Research shows that the rate of unemployed people is growing alarmingly and there is a chance of existing jobs getting replaced by machines and robots. To sustain that drastic changes in the market, one must be extremely knowledgable at what one does. Only with interest in the field of study can we achieve that level of expertise. Bolstering this ability to excel in jobs is enhanced by allowing study of interested subjects from childhood where the pupils get more time and are more focused on study.

There might be people who argue that common curriculum can make people stay in the same page but it can be ruled out by the first case as people might get demotivated when forced upon to study the topics they are not interested in. In conclusion, I firmly condemn schools to have common curriculum. it is neither beneficial for students nor the future of the nation.