Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Government officials are one of the important units of any country. Government officials work for country's welfare and for propagation growth of the country. The officials must analyses the each judgment because it is not wise for any government and its officials to "unquestioningly" accept the demands of its people. In my opinion I mostly agree with the given statement mainly owing the word "unquestioningly". The following paragraphs present the points to strengthen my stance.

Firstly, who work in a particular place he knows the reality of that place, similarly the governmental officials are experienced, and they know what is important and what is worst for the country. They are expert in policy making and have great knowledge of working at the position. They are working from long-term to serve the nation, so they have idea how to enhance the development of country. For example, monetary policies such as interest rate and inflation control are best understood by expert official. No one can take such important decisions. In democratic country like in India the government officials are administrative officers and they have vast knowledge about working and they must take decision with analysis and they can't rely on the public elected ministries to follow their decision unquestioningly.

Secondly, sometimes fortunately crisis come in the country and government must take decision in short time then government don't have time to take public opinion. In this situation government take decision with consultation with expert officials and retired expertise to save the nation. For example, any climatic disaster hit in any city of the nation and government official took decision to save the people with releasing orders to armed forces. Additionally, in economic situation the government officials decided the rate of tax with analysis of economic situation. The public of any nation want to save tax and governmental officials can't plan tax policies on public opinion unquestioning. So, the government official should rely on their own analyzed judgement.

Finally, the governmental officials are elected on the basis of experience and knowledge. They get training to work on important position which influence the country, whereas people are all rounder in comparison and they can't take decision in every field accurately. However, we can't rely on an individual because may be official took decision for their benefits, but people have freedom to speak in their fundamental rights. People can oppose such downside schemes and force to rethink on the policy. To accept people's idea unreasoning is more dangerous than governmental officials because officer have responsibility of the nation.

At the end by summing up the discussion, the government should not accept the people's idea unquestioningly because people don't have in-depth knowledge. The governmental officials have expert knowledge about their field and they must work with full positive.