Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The service of government officials is founded on their willingness to serve those who have appointed them into the position of power. The prompt recommends that rather than carrying out the will of the people they govern unquestionably, they should rely on their judgement. In my opinion, I disagree and argue that the government should not only just listen to their people, but carry out the will of the people for the two reasons.

The success of any government officials lies in the satisfaction of their people. Thus, he or she should endeavour to carry out the will of the people in order to ensure a free-hitch tenure in the leadership position. For instance, if the constituent a government official represents is in need of amenities for the betterment of then people he or she represent, it is the duty of the government official to see to their concern and that their needs are being met. Any official government with whom the people are not happy with will have troubles serving such people. This is the reason they were appointed; to make sure the people are satisfied with their political decision which will ultimatley affect. Governmental position is a position of service. Government officials must understand that their appointment is that of a responsibilty to their people and not to themselves.

Secondly, The consequences and rewards of the choices of governmental officials is owned by the people they govern. Thsu, the government officials should listen and carry out the will of the people they represent since the people will be the ones bearing the consequences and rewards of their decisions.

Of course, there is a limit to the extent to which government officials should unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve. A leader must have a foresight amongst all virtue to know if a decision that is to be implemented is in favour of the betterment of their people. Unless the will of the people is within the bounds of the law, the government officials should heed to the will of the people. If a decision will be break law, the government officials should not rely on the judgement of the people.