Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Whether government should rely on their own judgement or should take the requests of the citizens of the society, is a debateable topic. Government is established by the society people and it is vital that the government undertake the requests of the individuals. However, it's not feasible to consider each and every requests of individuals because it will further result in deadlocks or conflicts. Therefore, I believe that the decisions made by the government bodies should go hand in hand with the public.

Suppose the society citizens demand to built a flyover, while on the other hand, there are several other people requesting something different, then this will result in a clash and it would be incomprehensible for the government body to make a choice. A several year long conflict of standing a Temple or a Mosque at Ayodhya in India is a perfect example that fits the context. Many muslims demanded the government to built a Mosque while the Hindus requested to built a Temple as it was known to be the land of Lord Rama. Government changed during this period, but this issue remained to be a conflict untill the correct ones were given justice. This denotes that, the government bodies should circumspect the situation completely and not just undecidedly act and fulfill the public demands.

Shall the government be banished by the public if they do not fulfill their demands? I think not, because it is not the case always that the government will suffice every public demand. If they tend to do so, this would require a lot of time for them to spent every requests that will delay the decisions for the several important and ongoing issues. For instance, at present time of the Covid-19 situation, already the world is facing several issues related to hospitals, low finance, decreasing GDP and many more. Now if the public is demanding an unnecessary request then it would not be feasible for the government to indulge themselves in this insignificant problems. Rather, it's important to provide people to overcome the more important problems and also to be profetic to think about the upcomming issues that the society might face.

However, the government comprises of the individuals that have been elceted by the society members, the government should not be harsh to deny the requests of the individuals entirely. At least the government body should listen to the requests of every person so that they could differentite the common problems from the personal ones and could act quickly to resolve the most common issues. If they do deny the public requests then, it would evocate the memory of the monarchy and would create prejudices among the people of the society. This will further engender other trivial problems. Hence, it's important that the government and the public should be in agreement and should compromise when it is required.

To sum, the government and the public should be in harmony and should think before they act or request respectively. Otherwise, it would raise unnecessary complications that would not lead to any appropriate results.