Government should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear. Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

Among various type of work/ profession, research work is being considered as a novel work because of its great extent of impact upon mankind. Since the early development of human to today's civilized world, there has been efforts and intellectual power of many scientists. The importance of scientific research work has been illustrated and learnt as a first lesson from the COVID 19 pandemic onwards. Scientific research work often requires a moderate amount, sometimes huge amount of money in order to conduct them in an efficient way and ultimately make them successful where Government or other organizations invest money to carry out the work perfectly. Despite the enormous effect, some scientists cannot make the proper use of money that were collected for many reason and they cannot clarify their idea and the consequences that would be made if their research project came out successfully. So, I strongly agree with the idea that the effects of the research work should be clarified before any Governmental funding is made for two reasons.

To begin, Governmental funding is used in various ways either its directly for the people of the nation e.g., fund for poor and old people, fund for sick and disabled person or it is used indirectly and for the long term such as making roads, schools and investing in research work. If a research project has no goal, or it's impact can not be understood and there is a very little effect that is not considered for any good, investing money for that reason will be a loss. Because, if the money is not invested for this type of work that amont could be utilized as a part of other welfare work.

Furthermore, many researcher consider funding from Government as an unlimited resource,so, they sometimes use this extravagantly without perceiving the consequences that will be gained from their research work. They often hire human workforce that are more than enough and there is a vast probability that the large manpower will create multiple opinions, thus resulting in a longer time on terminating any project with desired result. Moreover, non-efficient manpower could ruin the project totally. For instance, a recent reseach in my country was conducted by one professor who was assigned to solve a problem to enhance industrial production which was funded by Government. Nevertheless, without thinking either it will be applicable to the industrial sector or it will only reliable in small scale production, the professor took whole two years and the ultimate result was in vain respective to the case. So, before funding any project the Govenment should be careful to understand the method anf consequences with the help the experts. In addition, written research proposal with cent percent clarity should be claimed to make any commitment and grant project funding.

Of course, some argue that the consequences can't be realized initially for a different aspects of research work and any scientific work should be started with courage because no work will advance if it is not initiated. However, I think that research work is scientific and any scientific work should approach to meet a goal. As there is a point to be reached, there should be a valid and comprehensive way to reach the point, thus Governmental funding should be relied upon this factor, otherwise there is a chance of making a wasteful use of the money.