Government should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

There are number of universities in each country and every year number of students study in these universities. Some of them are affluent some are poor and some are from middle class families. Some are very talented, but in some students knowledge is dearth. In the given statement author proposed that the Colleges and universities should give the education to all students free of charge.

Begging with, It seems good to take education from colleges and universities without any fees, But There are number of problems occur in that. Each universities or colleges have their own standards of education as well as other activities. These standards make them different from other colleges and universities. According to their standards, the teachers, campus drives for jobs, sport activities and other educational as well as non-educational facilities are provided. For these facilities, the fund is most important thing which can be obtained by tution fees of students. If there is no tution fees, then universities can’t develop.

If there is no tution fees, then universities like oxford university can also give same education and facilities like any local university. In well-known universities many facilities like scholarships, library, projects in different companies and sports opportunities are provided. But if the education is free of charge then universities do not use money behind these activities. In some country like India, 80% school and colleges under government are poor in these activities because there is no fund obtained from students to develop these activities.

The other important factor is the mindset of students and teachers. We all know that if valuable thing is given free then there will be no value of it. If the education in well-known universities will be given free of charge, then they can become worthless. Because, without fees from students, the university or government pays less salary to teachers so they may not be take interest in teaching. Similarly the higher education of universities is given to students so they will have levity about that education.

However, the argument of author about no fees is not utterly false. There is some case in which it is true. For example, A brilliant student from very peculiar family have the higher grades in schools and wants admission in university which has expensive fees. Then there must b a plan (special seats) in universities for that kind of students to study for free of cost. But for all students it is not good. Large university also should have intension to take fees only which is appropriate rather than making huge profits with malicious intension.

Therefore, in conclusion i would like to state that the government should not give the education to students entirely free of charge, but with liberality to poor students.