A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Each nation consists of several states which have various schools in which different subjects are tought in studies. In given statement the author says that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college. But i disagree with the author's idea to study all students in same national curriculum. Student's study curriculum should depend on the factors of particular region.

Beginning with, Each nation is made by several different states. Each state has its own social and historical culture. The mother tounge of people of different states are different. Therefore, in the curriculum of the schools the state education comittee should select the subjects which are related to their regional culture and language. It is not thorougly apptopriate to study same subjects in all states. For example, in country like India there are more than 80 languages in various states. Each state education comittee admits their own language in its curriculum. In state like Gujarat, the mother tounge is "Gujarati" language. If the national curriculum is same then the students of Gujarat will have to study the languages like "Tamil" which are not approptiate at there. Similarly, each state has own gloring history and geography which distinguish from other state. Therefore, history and geography related subjects are also distinct in each state.

The other important thing is about the developemnt of the various industries and other projects in particular states. For example, in some states of India the agriculture is main base of income of its people. Then they have to include some subjects related to agriculture education in their school students curriculum. But the state which have the developement in industry it is not aprropriate to include the subjects related to agriculture. therefore, each region has its own environment and own factors of development on which the subjects of curriculum depends.

The another important factor is the literacy rate which affects major on the curriculum of any region. If the region has low literacy rate then they have to teach about the basic of each subjects to their students rather than other subjects. But if the region has excillent literacy rate thenm they have to include subjects to develop their students talent. Let's consider an example of Bihar state, which have low literacy then their schools should teach the subjects by which improve their knowledge. For these reasons the government should make a comittee for schools educxation, Which decides the subjects appropriate for that particular state or region.

However, i don't want to say that the curriculum of entire nation should be totally different. The history of nation, geography, national labnguage etc. partially influence the curriculum of each state. The subjects which are mandatory for students developement like mathematics , science etc. should be included in each regional curriculum by national education comitte.

In conclusion, i would like to concede that each state or region education comittee should decide their curriculum of school students on basis of their regional factors, but they should remain slightly influenced by national education comittee.