The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

In each field of develpment, there are two major responsible factors: cooperation and competition. In given statement the author says that society should prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields by entering in them a sense of cooperation rather than competiton. I agree with author's idea, because competetion is necessary for development, but without cooperation among people of any field progress can not be possible. In any society the future of government or any industry depends on the young generation of society. Therefore, the society should encourage its youth to work with the spirit of cooperation. There are several examples in each field which illustrate the importance of cooperation.

Beginnig with the scientific companies, the team of any scientific companies researches in various fields. The basic thing common among them is a sense of cooperation. For example, NASA is a space research organization which is always engaged in the research of space studies and sattelites. If the team working in NASA compete with each other to become more successful then others then they can't become the world's best space research organization. Cooperation is the main working spirit among the team of NASA and it is the reason behind their progress. There are also other space organization like ISRO, SSC etc., but they are not reached at certain level to compete with NASA.

There are several other fields in which cooperation is crucial factor. In the field of sports cooperation is important aspect. In game like football there are several players in team. Therefore, during the match they have to play with cooperation. If they compete with each other during the game to show their own best performance then they can not win the game. But the players who play with the cooperation spirit always achieves victory.

In any field the idea of individual person may be great but the idea always needs hardwork to become succeed. Therefore, the cooperation is necessary to fulfil the idea. Micrsoft is best example for that. The microsoft company is the individual idea of Mr. Bill Gates. But after giving the idea and stratergies all the workers and employees of the company worked as a whole to achieve the sucess. Therfore, today the microsoft is the best computer software company in the world. Similarly in company like apple and samsung, they both are competitors but work with cooperetion. the mobile chips made by samsung are used in apple mobiles. Therefore, apple is the biggest customer of samsung.

However, I don't want to say that only cooperation is important. Competition is also importantb for progress among several existing company. Taking the same example of apple and samsung, before a decade ther is no company which can compete with apple's market. The samsung mobiles are not much popular in world's market as compare to apple. But today samsung also provides the same mobiles like apple in lesser price. Therefore, due to competition company can make the progress globly. But for internal progress, Cooperation is mandatory.

In conclusion, in any field of development cooperation is mandatory with little sense of competition. Therefore, i would like to concede that each society should encourage their youth to develop the sense of cooperation rather than competition.