Government should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than trying to solve the predicted problems of the future.

In any society there are number of problems on which government should focus like environmental problems, social issues, securities in natural disasters, political issues etc. Some problems affect the current lifestyle of society but some problems are related to future. It is the major task of government to handle the various problems. But in most cases it is necessary to tackle the current problems rather than thinking about future.

Beginning with, some social problems like issues related to education, health and public welfare the government should focus immediately. For example, there is a country in which the literacy rate is poor then government should focus on the establishing the schools and try to rise the educational standards of people, it is worthless to think about the Universities for higher studies where there is poor literacy rate, Because if there is a lack of knowledgeable people in society then the universities can’t do anything.

Moreover, the simillar issue is about the unemployement. If there is a problem of unemployement in country then the government must handle this problem immediately to prevent the migration of educated people to another state or country. Consider a state in which the youth is educated but there are no opportunities for vocation then it is necessary for them to migrate to another country where there is a lot of opportunities. Therefore, It is mandatory for Government to Start the projects and establish the policies for abating the unemployement to use the Knowledge of people for their own country.

However, It would not better to focus only on current issues, It is also crucial task to think about some future problems like environmental issues. The major worldwide issue is Global Warming for which It is necessary to think to subside it. Therefore, it is task of Government to encourage people to increase the use of natural resources for maintaining healthy atmosphere for upcoming generation.

Finally, I would like to state that in most cases the government should focus on the immediate problems of today, but it should also think about some major issues of upcoming future.