The best way for society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In any society, The progress of any industry or project relates with two major factors: Cooperation and competition. In given statement, The author insists to encourage the young people for cooperation in government, industry or any other fields rather than competition. I agree with the author’s statement that the cooperation in any field has more importance than competition. In the today’s world of competition it is necessary to raise the spirit of cooperation in youth.

There are several examples in any field which shows that the cooperation is crucial in progress. For Example, the progress of scientific research about space in NASA is succeeded due to cooperation. Before several decades humans have no information about the space. NASA started the space research with spirit of cooperation. If the scientists only think about their individual success by competition with each other than they could not do the major discoveries about space. It shows the major importance of cooperation in any field of development.

There are several other fields in which cooperation with other members are mandatory for victory. Consider the example of football game. In game like football it is necessary to work in team as a whole rather than individual. If the player of team tries to compete with other than the whole team can’t win. They have to work together to achieve the goal.

It is possible that the individual’s idea can be great and that idea can do the revolutionary effect in field, but without support of entire team the idea of individual can never achieve success. In the developing filed like Computer science and businesses related to them, the cooperation has major effect on development. The company like Microsoft is developed by the idea of the individual person Bill Gates, but entire team of Microsoft worked on that idea. Therefore, The Microsoft had become the major hub for developing the computer related software.

However, there is also importance of competition in any field to maintain its position among the other competitors. For example, Apple company has developed standard mobile phones with which other could not compete. But then Samsung started to develop the phones, today Samsung is giving great competition to Apple. But that does not mean competition is everything. Even Samsung and apple are competitors, but the integrated chips made by Samsung are used in apple mobile phones. So, Apple is the biggest customer of Samsung. Therefore, in competition between two companies, cooperation is necessary to development.

In conclusion, I would like to conclude that in each field competition have some importance in success, but the cooperation has major impact on success of any industry, government or any other field. Therefore, any society must prepare its young generation for cooperation in any field.