"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

In given statements there is memo presented by theb advertising director of the Super Screen Movie production company. The advertising director presents an optimistic idea to increase the viewers of Super Screen Movie production company. For the conclusion, he has certain assumptions: He observes that in last year fewer people attended the movies of this company with compare to last year. But the percentage of postive reviwes are increased. So, the advertising director assumes tha there is no problem in quality of movies, but the advertising is weak. Therefore, he concludes that the company should allocate more budget in advertising to attract the people next year. But the presented observations and assumptions are not good enough to bolster the conclusion. There are certain flaws in statements.

The first thing the advertising director mentioned about the decrease of viwers compare to last year but the percentage of positive reviwes are increased. But this comparison of the number of viewers in last year and percentage of positive revies of this year is not appropriate. Beacuse for compare by percentage it is necessary to have some statistical data about the number of viewers in both years. Because if there might be 5000 viewers in last years and only 3000 gave positive reviews then it is 60%. but in this year only 1000 viewers from which 900 gave positive reviews than it is 90%. Then it does not mean that the quality of movies are good. how can one imagine the quality or liking of movies by percentage without any base? Therefore, this assumptions directly attenuate the conclusion.

The another thing is the satisfaction of managing director by the qualitty of their company's movies. It may be possible that the movie quality is not good enough to attract the customer. The assumption about the good movie quality on the basis of percentage is totally inppropriate. It may be possible that the other movie production companies make the movies which are much better than Super Screen Movie production company and due to this reason the customers might be gone to watch movies of other companies instead of this. Three is also an assumption about content is not reaching to prospective viewers. But if the content is really good then it will pervade quickly among people. Therefore, this assumption is also not effective.

The final and most important point is about the awareness of public about movies of Super Screen's Movies. The managing director assumes the lack awareness and assumes it as a reason of less number of people in their company. But there may be several possibilities here. It may be possible that the movies of this company are not released in all theatres. The stories of movies may also be not enough to attract the people. Generally, all the fans of movies always stay aware about the upcominng movies. Therefore, by increasing the advertising the awareness will increase is not a good solution of problem and so by increasing advertising budget of nexxt year there is not an efficient probability to increase viewers.

In conclusion, The observations and assumptions presented in statement does not bolster the conclusion. If more evidences and statistical date is present, Then we can think about the optimistic idea of advertising director. But the given evidences and data attenuates the conclusion of advertising director of Super Screen Movie production company.