Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

In government officials, there are many departments that all have their own profession to cope with different questions. However, in my opinion, I consider that governments officials should rely on their own judgement in most fields, while in some special fields they should carry out the will of the people they serve.

In most fields, government officials can have a more accurate way to manage the issue. For example, When the country faces the financial issue, the member in the financial department may not only have more professional knowledge of finance but also experience more issue so that they can make the decision which has few impacts to the country. In Taiwan, after the covid-19 outbreak, many tourism industries have huge damage because all the visitors disappear due to the policy. It also influences many other occupations and becomes a financial problem. Thus, the financial department adopts the way which gives all citizen coupon to galvanize the business market.

Also in other fields such as politics, every time the country is confronted with a diplomatic crisis, the diplomatic department can find a way quickly to solve the problem to avoid the crisis become terrible. Taiwan and China have many conflicts currently. To make a harmonious society, our Government officials cost lost of mind to sustain the safety situation. They can not easily accept their citizen view because most citizens do not really realize how to manage the diplomatic problem. If the problem does not discreetly face, it may cause an unfortunate result.

However, some fields such as comrade issue that government officials should rely on the will of the people they serve. Because the issue is only for the citizens and it does not need too much professional knowledge to discuss. All the people in this country have an opinion to express their view. Therefore, Taiwan holds a referendum to decide whether the comrade can marry in Taiwan. Fortunately, over half of the people who accept the comrade have the right to get marry in Taiwan. It is a good paradigm for carrying out the will of the people they serve.