Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The government is facing a plethora of issues. hence the decision to spend their focus and resources in dealing with immediate problems or the long-term problem plays a crucial role in the effective operation of the government. some people said that they should mainly focus on instant issues rather than the anticipated one. I hardly agree with the above statement for the three following reasons.

First, the prevention of some issues such as diseases is the best way to save money and effort in comparison to the curing diseases after it breaks out. The facts have shown a plethora of case that prevention play in a crucial role in helping human fighting against the attracts of virus, bacteria. If the vaccination program for Liver type C is not carried out, the thousand of people per country might struggle with this disease. As a result, patients have to pour a huge amount of their budget in hospitalization while the government has to invest larger number of doctors, drugs, and nurses... in curing these patients and lack of such resources for other immediate problems that cannot be prevented, such as natural disaster, or unemployees. The example clearly demonstrates the necessity for acts that prevent anticipate problems in order to reduce it magnitude in damage in citizen's health, budget, and national resources.

Second, investment in solving anticipated problems not only help the country minimized its negative effects but also bring beneficial effect to the whole society. Let take education as a typical example. Many people assumed that investment for education is investing for a better future. it is absolutely right. The amount money which is spent on schools, universities, students today, is not only a good method to solve problems related to the low-educated status such as shop-lifter, liter, high rate of criminal, but also raise people knowledge base. For the long term, such well-educated people could contribute a significant for the development of society in the economy, science, technology, art... hence, the investment for the future, for the anticipated problem never be unwise choice.

In conclusion, the government should spend its focus on not only instant issues, but also future issues because it is a saver in time and budget expense in preventing rather than in curing