Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author claims that the government should fix the problems that would immediate affect people rather than thinking a bigger picture of preparing to solve what could be happened in the future. Thus, I can not fully agree what the author try to claim. To be more conscious, the government should thinking bigger than the citizen under his/her govern, then, a healthy, robust, safety country could last long.

When it comes to an immediate problem, we kinda put it as something will harm our lives, such as earthquake in the mountain, a hurricane came from the ocean, and a house fire needed to be fixed. Certainly, these problems are quite danger and what could be the end, may tribute thousands of lives taking away, thus, the government's priority is to solving it, an immediate problems, to protect the people on the land, protect people out of the danger, serving enough food, clothes to keep people alive. Yet, the author claims these things above, which happended of today should the government focused on, rather than other potential danger, problems. To justify the claim, we should think back through the central of the problem. For example, a house fire incident happened could be the reason that the government didn't pay much attention on educating children away from fire, or teach people how to manage their old technology wire. Thus, if the government from the education curriculum every week, it could cut the times of incidents.

Another clear vision is about the country safety issue. Though there are less fight, war in democracy countries, our government still need to prepare army resources, such as training war strategies, gun use, or any such professional issues. Otherwise, when a nuclear bomb, or an aircraft, a ship full of enemies coming through our country to take power on our land, then we will not have enough techniques to fight back, and defend for ourselves. A government's duty, not only fix the problems happened today, but also need to prepare what could be anticipated.

For these reasons above, if the government only focused on what happened now, it might cause a great lost of our country, such as democracy, human rights, powerful weapons, etc. A responsible government that the people count on with trust should do both things when governing. It's clear that the damage of earthquake, house fire, hurricane is big issue and need public resourse to solve, also, the war preperation, and human rights protection are also the central problems that the government should worried about and take actual action on it. Thus, I can not fully agree what the author claimed.

To be a government that people could rely on, the government sould be well prepared for anything happened or yet happened.