Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

children development are a controversial topic for decades, there is undeniable, nowadays parents are busy at works, and some people believe that it is important to pay with their children other than do homework together during their free time. however, in my personal perspective as an occupational therapist, we regard play as a critical role in child's life. Here i will propose examples to express my opinion.

First of all, time is limited, parents nowadays don't have enough time to be with their children, even if they do have time, it is hard to prevent their parents from technology devices, thus, it is more crucial to decide how to spend their time equally. In many theory and experiences, children develop their ability and capacity during play. Nevertheless, people kinda regard play as lazy and fun, however, play with cubes, sand and other small objects could help children achieve their ability at manipulating it, also improve the way of thinking and cognitive ability. thus, without creat such an environment for children to play, they seem like much delay in hand skills than others. play is playing a crucial role of children, with parents join in, they can also imitate their movements, and building the relationship as playing partner.

Second, playing sports in western world is a common entertaining activity, however, it is much abandoned in asian world, due to the time management plan. Regardless all of that, I've been devoted my time expressing the importance of sports. it has many beneficial consequences may not seen in a day but for a long-term outcome. For example, playing soccer, basketball, baseball, and many of the locomotive activities is the way to promote muscle mass, and increase muscle tone, etc. In this case, sitting at a chair and doing school works may have no such benefit as sports even with parents together. children can learn creativity, competition, cooperate attitude during play sports. other than that, sports can increase the ability to move coordinate, and concentrate. it is how children learn those techniques from life, thus, for the development of children, parents should make their time play sports with children.

Thirdly, while the schoolworks are as important as play and sports, parents is advised to be an administrator other than a companion role to their children. it is that if children get used to do their works with parents, it is likely that they will have more possibility rely on them, and lose the ability of time management, instead of control it themselves. In this situation, not only play with children can make themselves more responsible to the works and also be the owner of their time in life.

Finally, while some others may think if they only have little free time, it is their job to do schoolworks with their child. For me, from above mentioned reasons, it is much more important to play with their children.