Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

Predicting the future is hard. Clearly, the fund for reseach is limited, and the government should use it in a clever way. however, the claim implies that government should only invest money on which the outcome is clearheaded. In some instances, it might be the right claim, it fails to adress other points which the fund in unclear research will help us build the civilization. Scientific in every field have the potential to greatly improve the quality of our lives at home, at work, and at play.

there's no garantee that all research will somehow get an optimistic outcome, especially the region of science, which has a wide rage of knowledges undiscovered. For instance, before the scientist develope an idea about the automatic car drive on the road, which not display as a toy, but as a helper in our daily life, we'll not know how much we can discover about artificial intelligence. when this ideas come to the world, we are not sure that the automatic cars can execute a series of codes, it has become possible to imagine that a technology tool presenting as a partner to human, also make some impressed consequence,not only reduce the possibility of car accidents causing by ts causing by the diver who are too tired but still need to drive back home, but also are a good friend to our ecosystem. but, still, when look back a few years, if we limited the government's funding for every research that is unknown, our technology development in automatic car will be constraint, and cause of losing the chance to live in a better world.

In other example, the research in producing an assessment of cognitive development in schizophrenia, which is an assessment tool, using an application for testing and promoting the cognitive ability for patients in schizophrenia. In this field of psychological world, the consequences of the research somehow easily get a futile outcome. however, the purpose for this application is to create a better easily get tool to help the patients to own their ability again, and to go back to society, and finally can be a part in their family. Though the fund for this application may come out for nothing, we just have to stay a positive attitude to develope it, take it as the only chance for them, for bigger purpose, thus, the government still needs to invest their money for this.

nevertheless, there are lots example for why the government should fund for the unclear consequence research, i can't gainsay that there are still many practical issue should the government do in order not to waste the money for nothing. before any research ask for fund, the government should only focus on which ws well prepared, well-organized, and the research than can benefit the all humankind.