Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the government should be focusing on solving the current ongoing problems of today rather than on trying to solve the upcoming problems of the future. The prompt recommends solving today's problems is more necessary than solving the problem of the future. In my opinion, I moderately agree with this suggestion and argue that solving problems of today while taking into account the problem of the future will not only solve today's problem but will also give an upper hand for the future's problem. The following are the ways to consider for solving the problems of the present and future as well.

First of all, I would like to point out that problems also have their types like high priority problems and low priority problems. To illustrate, let us consider an example of the government facing pandemic problems which is of high priority and also economic problem a low case scenario. But, both need to be solved at different levels and based on its urgency. Solving problems based on their priority is the need of the present. In such a case, the government has to solve the problem of the pandemic ignoring the rest problems faced by the country at the present which supports the main issue concern.

Now let us consider another scenario in which the problem of the present can be solved taking into consideration the future problem. To illustrate, let us consider an example of the government facing a problem of rising population and another problem of deforestation. In this case, the problems are interlinked and can be solved taking into consideration both the problems simultaneously. The present problem faced by the government is the rising population of the country which may lead to cutting down of more and more trees in the future which will lead to deforestation. Consequently, solving the problem of the present will automatically affect the outcome of the future. In this case solving the present problem will lead to solving the problem of the future automatically. In this example, the main issue is refuted.

Considering both the above examples we can say that the above issue statement does not have sufficient support to claim that the government should only be focusing on present problems and should not anticipate the future one's.\

In conclusion, albeit the statement is somewhat true in some sense but it has some flaws which need to be corrected. In fact, we can reframe the sentence as the government should solve the high priority problems first also taking into consideration the future ones.