Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Any problem-solving strategy must be such that it must have a remedy of both the problems of present as well as future problems. The prompt discusses the role of government of a nation to prioritize the difficulties currently facing rather than giving more attention to unknown upcoming. However, I mostly disagree with the prompt and provide two reasons to verify that future problems are more important but, also present a few cases where today’s difficulties also must be given equal attention.

First of all, we must always understand that future problems are always unpredictable. There is also a saying that if we want to look bad side of any person or event, we must always go to the extreme. It might be possible that future problems will be pernicious compared to present. We can by taking some banal ways avoid hindrance that we are facing right now, but may not avoid and be a victim of debacle if we don’t consider some aspects precedent to the disaster. For example, global warming, at present, is in its embryonic stage. We can certainly avoid fueled transport, provide more filtration system to exhaust of industries even if they cost more; so, by present small effort we can mitigate something that cannot be controlled in future. Such cases must be determined by the government and actions must be taken correspondingly.

Secondly, government is a highest body of a nation and is inundated with farsighted people having the vision and knowledge much better than the ordinary people. So, it becomes the responsibility of the government no to think like a common people but have a meticulous regard to any obstacles and work according to it. For instance, the central government of Nepal, canceled the project of building international airport by destructing half of a national park. Of course, local people were happy that an international airport will be in their home town and were furious after the government decision. But it certainly serves good because airport could be made in other town or in some alternative convenient location but once devasted, national park is almost impossible to re-create. Thus, even the problems seem unknown to the citizen and they row over it, government must be cogent and work for an efficient development.

Although, some of the problems must be addressed immediately rather than waiting for future consequences. During this pandemic time of COVID-19, President Trump decided to interfere the protest regarding “black lives matter”, which is an obvious demand for right of nearly half of the United States citizen. But, the risk of spreading of the virus is more in crowd so interference by the government can be considered as a correct decision nevertheless, the decision was mocked by the citizens. In these types of cases government must have an immediate response and be ready for its implementation.

Thus, it can be concluded that even the future problems, often seem severe and government must be more heedful towards it; there will always be anomaly conditions where the authority must peruse present problems and solve it.