Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

The government must plan to solve the current tribulations that are faced by society. However, there can be various problems that the higher authorities might have already envisaged; solving some of the future problems will also benefit the community.

Pollution is one of the major problems which is being faced by every species on the earth. Whether it is aquatic life or terrestrial life, pollution has affected every form of life equitably. Humans have constituted a significant role in eroding nature. Over time, humans have become greedy and exploited nature to satiate their comfort. Hence, there is an exigent need to solve this problem because if this issue remained unaddressed, then our progeny will blame us. After all, they will have to face more severe problems. Therefore, the government must sanction strict laws to prohibit the practices, which are engendering pollution. The statutory should be made to stop the littering on the roads. Moreover, the government must institute subjects in the schools to teach children about eradicating pollution, thereby saving the mother earth.

The government must also take other issues in priority that requires the most attention. For instance, COVID-19 (Coronavirus Disease - 2019) pandemic has cost around 1M human lives, and therefore, this problem has become the most critical problem that demands the greatest attention. The COVID-19 virus has also evolved into several forms, and it is getting immune to the vaccines. Therefore, the government must immediately allocate funding to the research and development sector of vaccines.

However, some future problems can also be solved in the current time. One such problem is the low literacy rate of the population in the country. Although being not able to read is not a crucial problem to solve in the current time, the government can launch various programs to educate the country's populace. Solving this problem currently will undoubtedly have positive effects in the future. If the population learned how to read and write a language, there is a greater chance that they will comprehend and solve the significant problems of society.

Finally, to have the nation's overall development, the government plays an essential role in solving the significant problems. Ingenious solutions to the temporal problems must be devised, and therefore, they will need to focus on the development of the research sector. The government can also think to solve the problems that will not have a massive impact in the current time but solving the future problems will unquestionably help our progeny positively.