Some believe that local communities should rely on citizen volunteers for projects benefiting those communities (e.g., organizing youth sports leagues and collecting donations for charity). Others believe that local communities are better served when professional community leaders with the necessary skills and time instead handle such projects.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Social activities and programs are the key ideas that represent a community. These programs not only rejuvenate the populace of a society but also fosters an inner connection between them. Therefore, it will be best for the community if its professional leaders, who represent the society, come forward and organize the social programs and projects, for instance, a musical concert of a famous musician. Nonetheless, the success of the program also depends upon the volunteers of the society. Therefore, society can also rely on citizens who can responsibly handle minor tasks to make the program a success.

Professional leaders will always be someone who will have more contact with famous personalities around the globe. Society leaders can always get some celebrities to the programs because they generally know them in person. Whereas the citizen volunteers are the ordinary population, they will not have the capability to get in touch with famous personalities. For instance, Mukesh Ambani, Managing Director of Reliance Industries, will significantly impact while calling a celebrity to rejuvenate musical programs for his employees in his company. Likewise, he can also contact Narendra Modi, the prime minister of India, to join and increase the importance of programs in the societies. Therefore, professional leaders must handle such mega projects organized within a society.

Profession leaders, in general, knows a community better than the volunteer citizens of the society. They will always be well aware of the community problems. Therefore, when they become the main organizer of the programs, the people of society will be affected more. Most citizens will always prefer to listen to their advice because they think that professional leaders have always considered all the possible situations before finalizing a decision. Therefore, through social programs, a professional leader can have a massive impact on the people of society. For instance, if the leader has organized a campaign to educate the people about how the COVID-19 virus spreads and what is required to be done to keep the virus away from society. The populace will seriously take the advice given by the professional leader, and therefore, only the professional leaders should organize the programs in the society.

However, citizen volunteers can spread the information about the programs that will be held in society. They can prepare posters as well as they can hang those posters in the main areas of the society. They can also encourage other citizens by reaching them in their homes and explicating about the programs. Therefore, citizen volunteers also play an essential role.

Whether it is a rejuvenating program or a campaign to educate citizens of a society, a professional leader always plays an essential role in impacting the populace living in the society. The people of the community will always deify their leader, and therefore, they will listen and follow the instructions of their leader. The professional leader can contact higher authorities to associate them with the social programs, which will unquestionably impact the population. However, volunteers also play an essential role in making the program successful. They can reach the door to door and distribute pamphlets about the various programs and charity functions that will be held in society. Therefore, society can also rely on citizen volunteers.