Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Problems are quite unpredictable while in a country where too many people are living may face several kinds of acute problems. Some of them may emerge with uncertainty and some are quite predictable. And a government running a state must have the capability to deal with the issues. The prompt says that instead of working with the forthcoming solution of each individual government should concentrate on the current situation. However, it will not be a wise decision if future issues can not be controlled, thereby I strongly disagree with the statement for two reasons.

Firstly, an authority working with the problems only those that are occurring in day to day life can ease the temporary obstacles but having no preventative and corrective action plan for future is not a wise decision, rather it facilitates sometimes bigger problems which can be resisted by time decisions. Decision makers ruling a state can not choose an unpredictable path where only the present problem will be dealt with. For example, in the rainy season there is a risk of being flooded especially the coastal areas of a country. If proper actions are not taken there will be a massive disaster and the loss will be undetermined. Not only the people will suffer the consequence, the government will also suffer as the development will come to a stake. On the other hand, if the proper decision has been made by developing the forecasting site of weather and communicating timely many lives as well as belongings of individuals can be saved which in a way helps the authority for the development.In addition, this smaller action can lead to a greater development. Economy of a country can not withstand a sudden fall for an unpredictable reason.

Further, in this modern era we are living full of unpredictability. No one knows what will happen in the future. Not just waiting for luck by chance, one should have sufficient preparation to deal with it. For instance if we consider today’s COVID-19 situation in the beginning there is no precaution no plan what to do next. In case it's been too late to decide by our country leader whether to close the border to prevent the dissemination of the virus by foreigners or to give shelters to those who are fleeing from the severely affected areas. As a result due to the vast spread of this destructive virus an unmeasurable loss confronted throughout the world. Furthermore lack advancement of the research of prevention of these contagious diseases which in a way may be termed as no protection against future problems.

Of course some will argue that indulging with the future problems that have not emerged yet or sometimes can be a derivative one and all the precautions to deal with the particular will go in vain and it also hinders the development and the attention to solve the problem in regular life. In spite of this taking a small step and preparation will be easy rather than experiencing a huge disaster that can be eradicated by proper planning and execution by the rulers will of course lead to ultimate betterment.