Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more

serious duties and obligations.

Use details and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that people nowadays use most of their time in their personal enjoyment rather than their duties and obligations. However, I totally disagree with the fact that the personal enjoyment comes first in the priority list instead of major duties. I will support my viewpoint for two reasons.

First of all, In the present situation working people are too much packed with their schedule they dont have enough time to spend their family person. For example, those who are working in the corporate office have less time in their 9 to 5 job or even more. Sometimes they come from office very late to catch up the dinner with family person. Only in the holiday they can give time to themselves. People are bound to perform their responsibilities with care to perform best so as to lead their life otherwise in this competitive edge they can merely survive with a handsome salary and lifestyle.

Secondly, students are like running marathon race during the early stage of their career. For example, students are not only engaged their academic syllabus now a days. They are often connected with too many co-curriculum activities that they don’t even have the time to eat or lead a healthy life. Life is like a race and they have taken it too seriously to be successful in every era and perform it with delicacy.

To conclude the issue that people are spending much of their time on their personal enjoyment rather than focusing on the duties and responsibilities is complex. And it’s true that many people want to live a quixotic life with less effort and seriousness. Nevertheless, in this competitive edge people have less time to give their own life and they are performing their duties more seriously.