Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The issue looks a rather provocative, because it breaks the logic of things. The main question of this issue - where do today problems come from? The answer will be obvious as a sunny day. Today problems are born from anticipated problems from the future. Or, put it another, it is when a little fire begin to glow, it is not necessary to predict a great fire and try to extinguish it, when it burns seriously. Logically, it is much more easily to extinguish a little fire, not waiting for conflagration. Consequently, the given recommendation will cause a lot of problems, which could be avoided simply.

However, if consider the history of many countries, it begins to seem that a lot of governments follow the given recommendation. They often predict problems in future quite accurate, however, they do nothing to avoid it or relate possible troubles. This way of "solving problems' always is seen in international policy of countries. For instance, it pretty simple to analyze the history process, becuase it is clearly seen how problems emerged and how they grow to an enormous size. For example, the Hitler aggression towards Sudety. The notorious annexation was acted from the silent agreement of other countries. They preferred waiting the real conflict to act, but it was obvious and clear that the Sudety annexation is only the first step to the Second World War. Hence, there is the question - if other countries tried to solve the problem of Nazi Germany before the conflagration, would it be so drammatic for the world? Of course, such solution would casue great tensety in the region, however, it would allow avoiding horrible mascare, which followed then. Unfortunately, the history possesses a lot of such examples, when regional problems grew to world problems.

Consideration such policy as a possible way for political behavior is just criminal. The today world is replete with gigantic problems that should be solved accurately. Otherwise, it cause horrible consequences for future generations. For example, it is the ecological problem, the global warming, and water contamination and so on. If such "anticipating policy" is implemented, these problems will grow to irreparable scale. Hence, accordingly the example, it quiete obvious that such policy is not acceptable in the modern world, because it causes only more troubles than it solves.

To sum up, such short-sighed policy only creates much more challenging troubles than it solves. The today world has numerous problems that should be solved on the early stages of their development, otherwise, it is quite scary to think about the future of the world.