Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain y

This was an idea followed by many governments of the world and it led us to many problems that threaten the existance of our species and life in the planet therefore the government should always focus on anticipated problems of future.

Many of the problems that we face today is the result of our governments finding solutions to immediate problems rather than trying to solve anticipated problems.One such problem was the uncontrolled uses of resources.Men when they left their lives as nomads they preffered settlements.An immediate problem they faced was the land they needed to bulit their houses.Its solution was deforestation, consequences of which are faced by us, their posterity.Forest were cut down in an uncontrolled rate, which resulted in the extinction of several animal and plant species and led some species to the endangered category.Deforestation is just one of the example.There are several other examples, Uncontrolled mining, which subsequently led to landslides and flood; Dams which caused large regions of forest to be submerged in water, and the places where they are situated more prone to earthquakes; Nuclear power plants, whose unplanned waste disposal resulted in genetic deformations in future generations; uncontrolled uses of pesticides which is ascribed to be a major reason for the increase of cancer patients.The list goes on.All these problems are a result of finding solutions to immediate problems without anticipating problems it could lead to in the future.

Sometimes we might think that in the long run we are all dead and we only need to think of our immediate problems.Consider the time when petroleum products were cheap.It helped many industries flourish, but where did it lead us to, Global warming.It is one of the major problems faced in the present world.Had we thought about the long term consequences of these uncontrolled usage, we might have not been in this situation.The climate changes which are threatening the very survival of our species would not have occurred.

We have a responsibility to our future generations and hence we should anticipate problems which could arise from our actions.Hence the government should anticpate problems of future and there possible solutions