Governments should hire accomplished filmmakers to create films that deliver important public messages

In recent times, publicity through movies or short films has emerged increasingly due to the rise in technology and social media. It is easier for people to comprehend a movies than to read a piece of information but creation of a even a short clip of few minutes requires a lot of work. It should be made sure that the movie is engaging and impactive. Experienced filmmakers could be the safest option for the government to create publicity messages through movies or clips.

Creation of one movie requires time, resources and economy. An established filmmaker with experience would know what would strike majority of people and generate maximum awareness. An already existing fan base would ensure that the message wouldn't go unnoticed.

An experienced filmmaker would have a real time experience of how movies work,? What gets maximum attention span? How to generate a thought provocation rather than simply delivering a message? In the era where social media and internet is available at each finger tips - such movies prove to be a boon for society.

Today when social media is so liberal, misinformation is a major issue. A movie or clips by government based on authentic facts and reality of life could help us in fighting against it. To sum it up, there is denying to the fact that movies could prove as the best medium to reach each eye. Filmmakers could focus on social movies with the help of government or encouragement by government to ensure a positive use of such potential medium.