Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Art and culture are the important parts of a nationality with a myriad of aspects. Again, Sovereignty and defense system are the basic parts of a nation which are inevitably necessary. Though arts should be properly patronized by government, but at the same time it is not as emergency as for military sector.

As a threshold matter, government is solely responsible for the security and protection of people. Military sector plays most important role with this regard. On the other hand, it is not solely responsibility of government to the development of arts, rather the arts is more taken care of by the community and by the society as well.

Moreover, Military should be given most of the attention by the government as there are huge activities regarding soldier selection, training, ranking positions of the soldier and so forth. Every activities in military should be done properly and strength of the defensive mechanism of military mostly depend on how actively and scrupulously these activities are done. If one step loses the proper attention, the whole military system can be weaken.

Arts are inevitably an important part of nation, true to say. But if this sector happens to solely depend on the investment of government, then there is a possibility of inhibition of the practice of the arts and culture. For instance, Arts and humanity sector solely take care of the cultural, literature, song , dance form, there historical views and values and so forth which can not be developed only with the help of the investment of government. Furthermore, if this sector gets depending on the government investigation, there is a chance also for government to take propagandistic steps. There may not be freedom of thinking or freedom of practicing if government is willing to put a limitation of the practice of culture by reining in the financial control of arts.

Though investment should be also granted on the arts sector for the development, it is not mandatory to invest similarly as for military as arts are for expressing the uniqueness of a nation, but military are for protecting it's sovereignty.