The following appeared in a letter from the faculty committee to the president of Seatown University:

A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-aged children. Therefore, Seatown should institute a free-tuition policy for its professors for the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors.

In the statement the faculty committee of Seatown University narrates that Oceania University has a higher retention when professors are offered free tuition fee at the university for their own college age student.As a result if Seatown University also follows the same policy it will increase bonding among faculty and luring new professor.

Superficially the statement is right.But if we analyze the statement is is quite perplexing.What is suitable for Oceania University perhaps not be so appropriate for Seatown University.The amount of professors with college aged children may be different form Oceania University to Seatown University.

The income and the facilities that the professors of Oceania University is not compared with Seatown University.Perhaps the facilities that the professors get from Oceania University is quite higher along with the free tuition fee.So only providing free tuition fee policy for the professors may not be so effective for Seatown University.

In conclusion,the basic conditions and facilities of the two different universities should be analyzed before taking a free tuition policy in Seatown University.The best possible scheme should be evaluated after proper critiquing of the different events of the two universities.