A nation should require all the students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The speaker proposed that there should be one curriculum for all the students of a nation before entering the college life. I mostly agree with this assertion.

Same national curriculum denotes that there should be the same syllabus and study materials for all the students throughout the country. Every student must have a basic and fundamental knowledge and skill. To ensure that, there should have the same syllabus under which every student receive basic knowledge like mathematics, grammar, science, history etc.

Before going to college, all students must have basic knowledge, whether he or she wants to take particularly one subject as major. Suppose, a student wants to study whether in medicine or engineering or social science, he/she must have some basic and common knowledge of basic science, mathematics, history etc. Same national curriculum will ensure that before going to college, every student have these basic ideas and the college will be certain that all students already have the prerequisite knowledge before proceeding to more

specialized subject.

Through the same curriculum system, the navigation of the assessment and evaluation of the students will be much easier. All the students will come under the same standard of evaluation. So there will be the same competition among all the students of whole countries from all region and from all background.

Though there are some good aspects of the same curriculum, there are also some questions to answer. The first question is, who take the responsibility to set a standard curriculum? are the syllabus under this curriculum is enough efficient to fulfil basic knowledge? Can social communities know the curriculum and make a contribution to set the syllabus for the betterment of there offspring? Are there any special opportunities for disabled students?