The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The young generation of today is the vital leader of tomorrow. So, it is so important to pass the legacy by preparing them for taking leadership in government, industry and other fields. And instilling a sense of cooperation, rather than competition in them is very important.

Human is the social being. The institutions of the society, including government, industry and so forth, are very much established by the bunch of human groups. In those groups, different people play different roles. By assisting each other, it becomes easy for all of them to play their certain roles.

Generally, every institution is based on several departments and disciplines. For that, there creates an interdisciplinary relation. Thus, there is a little room for competition as competition creates an environment to have a mind of defeating another, where there is nothing to beat in a particular discipline or in an interdisciplinary relation. So that, a cooperative sense is much important here.

Furthermore, to achieve a goal, collective assessment and deliberation are necessary. If anyone in an executive group has a mentality to beat another in the very same group, there will be a negative impact and it damages coherence, which is very vital.

So, young people should be given necessary insights of cooperation. The current curricular system is mostly about competition. There are competitions for marks, scores, prizes both in the academic system and co-curricular system. These systems develop a sense of defeating others by any means. So, there should be curriculum activities which also develop the sense of cooperation, for instance, group projects and so on.

There are also certain scenarios where a sense of competition is also important, for instance, getting a job, possessing a position in an institution etc. So it is not necessary to be extreme about these situations to be only agreeing with instilling the sense of cooperation and rejecting the competition sense, as the sense of competition is not avoidable.

In conclusion, young people definitely should be given a sense of cooperation in order to achieve success collectively as well as a little sense of competition.