Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

I completely agree with the claim that more emphasis should be given on picking worthy goals rather than follow one's dream.The reason behind the claim is also justified.

Many people prioritize their own dreams over anything.They often try to do every possible things to achieve their dream.Often they become selfish in their trajectory.For example Some people may want to become rich as soon as possible.They want a luxurious life without a single hard work.Some people may want to become rich by creating social turmoil.They prefer robbing,killing ,murdering ,smuggling to become a rich person in the shortest possible time.As a result dreams like these are often considered inherently selfish and should be not followed entirely.

On the other hand,people with worthy goals have figured out the right path to carry on their dreams.In their voyage they are quite careful about choosing the right path.For example if the goal of anyone is to serve for the country ,in any condition he is ready to serve for his nation.He can not be selfish and just flee away form his service.For the safety of his country he is even ready to give up his life.This type of worthy goal thus never be selfish and always be emphasized

In conclusion,the fact of choosing worthy goals should always be emphasized over choosing only one's dream.Because choosing worthy goals can only bring about the prosperity with the goal.So it should be emphasized over dreams.