Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

A Country's economy is dependent on various entities: Art, technology, business. Just as the military is necessary for the security of the country, art is equally important to the country for the below reasons.

Firstly, Art can have a tremendous effect on country's economy. It can serve as bread and butter to the country. Art can earn a large amount on the fund, which can eventually be used for military resources. In other words, It can be sum up as an investment in art is directly proportional to the investment in the military. For instance, recently India has acquired a hundred fighter plane which required huge amount of funds. The military funds weren't sufficient to buy such a large amount of plane. At this time government provided funds to the military from the profit earned by the concert of singer Arjit Singh. If government invest equally in art, that would somehow will be profitable to the country's glory directly or indirectly.

Secondly, The art like music, dance, movie, theatre flaunts the country talents. It enhances the country glory among different countries. Just as military show case the country's power, similarly the art shows the nation's talent. For example, USA is considered as the developed and financially stable nation as it has plethora of military power as well as the art.Further, the recent movie has great importance world wide. Example, Hollywood movies seen all around the world add a lot to country's economy. Thus, if art is supported by the government, it will never cease to earn funds.

Furthermore, In many countries, since childhood school gives equal importance to art and sports. The sports activities involve physical development of the student which can help in future to enrol in military. In many school it is mandatory to select one minor in sport and one in art. Thus, as school understands that art and military are equally important, it should also be treated equally in every aspect.

In conclusion, If the government provides equal funds to art and military, definitely country will grow economically and in strength as well.