A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-aged children. Therefore, Seatown should institute a free-tuition policy for its professors for the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors.

A letter from faculty to the president of Seatown University asking for waiver of tuition fees for the students whose parents are professors at the university. As per the observation at Seatown University, when the tuition fees is waived off, it can boost faculty morale as well it can not only hold teaching interest, but also attract new professors. However, before taking this idea into consideration there are few below concerns which needs to be

answered.

Firstly, Does this study involves views of all staff who are teaching at the university? There is no evidence citing the number of professors agreeing with argument. And even if president decides to waive off the tuition fees for children of professor to retain them, will it not affect other professors whose children are not studying at the university? This act may belittle other professor thinking they are mot much valued at the university. If other professor do not have any objection for free tuition fees than waiving tuition fees may be considered.

There is no assurance that if the university cancels tuition fees , it will attract new professors. There may be situation where an extra-ordinary, erudite teacher's son received a scholarship from the state's most famous university. If that is the case it may not attract the teacher to join university. Furthermore, there are many students at the university, their parents work at other university as at other university they may earn surplus amount of money. Such professors may not think of joining Seatown university as they are earning sufficient money to pay tuition fees as well as happy with their work.

Furthermore, Teaching skills depends on person's interest rather than external factors. For instance, a professor has a monotonous life at university and decided to explore and take some new challenges in life. Will free tuition for the professor children retain the professor? Furthermore, the majority of professor are old and at the age of retirement with college aged children or there are young professor in the university. This scheme is not beneficial if there is less majority of professor with college-aged children.

In conclusion, if the above concerns are answered convincingly, then cancelling college fees might be taken into consideration.