Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

With the unprecedented growth in technology, debate on the education system is has been a major topic around the globe. Some scholars believe that following the formal traditional approach of education is the accurate way to learn and growth of a student. While I almost do not agree with this premise due to the below reasons. However, I do concede that there a few scenarios where not the following education does not hold water.

Firstly, Formal education restricts us to think beyond the box because, Nowadays this type of education has ample of programs which prevents student to think, apply and analyze the knowledge practically. For example, a student has back-to-back many classes in school, mostly they have theoretical or virtual classes where a teacher demonstrates the concept orally or virtually. Students do not have an opportunity to interact or view the concept originally. If a student would have got a chance to interact personally then the student might be got a chance to have a clear view about the concept and it is possible that a student develops more interest and have thoughts regarding which in future can lead to some discovery. Furthermore, Einstein had discovered the law of gravity when an apple fell on his head. Thus, seeing an apple falling and actually experiencing the situation raised a thought which eventually led to one of the greatest discoveries in history. Thus, instead of following normal structure, tweaking teaching approaches and methodologies can lead to better understanding in students and can cause them to think beyond the limit.

Secondly, following the modern approach of education like visiting to a museum when studying arts subject can help to remember longer than studying the bookish language. While, studying through books, a student can imagine a few scenarios,s and many a times concepts are obscured in students' minds. They do not get a clear understanding and have many unsolved doubts, which will restrict students' thought processing. For example, the memories of a field trip remain fresh in a students’ mind than a theory lecture.

Moreover, Formal education is a mundane process for a student, they do not like going to school because they have to sit in a class for hours and forcefully grasping things. When leaves the student tired and no interest to think about what they have learned. Thus, Instead of supporting a mundane approach, some interactive approach is necessary to make actual implementation of learned concepts.

However, there are a few limitations to the non-formal approach, if the nonformal approach is followed in every subject it would be difficult to all syllabus and deep concepts. Thus, a non-formal education system can be introduced for the subjects which can be better explained with real-time examples so as to get a better understanding and which will make students think and apply knowledge in real-time.