Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, People are moving towards green revolution and trying to control the pollution. However, controlling population doesn't mean less car. I completely disagree with the prompt that there will be a fewer cars than today in coming twenty years for the following three reasons.

Firstly, there will be more cars than today because the population is increasing rapidly and will require more cars to commute. For example, In India the population has increased thrice in last ten years. More people means more cars. Also the records show that in last ten years there had been 200 percent increase in the sale of car. Thus, in future there will not be decrease in the number of cars.

Secondly, the lifestyle of people has been improving and people buy cars to show off their wealth. Cars are meant to share rides, but today in rich families each individual owns a car. For example, In twenty century only rich people could afford cars and that too one car a family. But today in some rich families each family member owns a car. Even , school childern have cars along with a driver. Therefore, as people are progessing, their life style is improving and hence the cars are alslo increasing.

Lastly, the allotment of parking space and less maintenance promotes people to buy cars. Earlier, In metro cities like Mumbai, car parking was a major issue. Due to construction of proper parking area along the road side and in every society people can think of buying a car. Earlier, car maintanence was costly and required a lot of care. Nowadays, maintaining a car is simple. Thus, there is no chance of seeing a fewer cars with the improving road conditions and better car maintanence services.

Hence, with the advent in technology and amenities the number of cars in near future will definitely increase.