The primary goal of technological advancement should be to increase people's efficiency so that they have more leisure time.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The unprecedented growth of technology has proved beneficial to humans in many ways. But, there are still many areas where are not developed yet and using the traditional approach. While in some areas there is an overuse of technology. Technology should be used to make the best out of it. Moreover, I agree with the premise that the primary goal of technology should be to increase people's efficiency which can help them to get more leisure time. However, I do concede that there a few scenarios where this premise does not hold water.

First, Many people are indulged in their work that they hardly get any leisure time, due to this people face many health issues. Because many people have a sedentary job which requires them to work for about 10 hours a day. People nowadays are facing many health issues like obesity as they do not get time to work out or even go out for a walk. For example, life of Information Technology (IT) people, they have in the office for hours. People at a young age are suffering from health issues and when asked they say, they do not have leisure time to take care of themselves. Moreover, A survey asserts due to workload people and stick to junk food . Technological devices like a vacuum cleaners, dishwashers, etc have eased many people's lives and it has helped people to get leisure time by reducing their cleaning time. So, If technological advancement majorly focuses on developing applications that increase people's efficiency, it will help a ton to increase people’s health.

Furthermore, It is widely said that leisure time increases productivity. If people work the whole day they get tired and look for refreshment. Otherwise long working hours are just stretching of time without getting any effective output. Leisure time helps people to pursue their hobby and keep them lively and fresh. So, when these people come to work they are enthusiastic about their work. This is only possible if we have technology that reduces human effort.

Lastly, developing this technology itself requires great effort and long hours of work. But, once developed it will be a boon to humans. Thus, if technological advances focuses on reducing human efforts, people will get more leisure time and will be a boon to people's lives and development.